I love the little books…

I love the little books…

Good morning, Daisies!

I hope I’m finding you well today and I hope you’re having a great week. We’re nearing the weekend and I’m so excited because I have 3 days off this weekend and I’m going to a good old fashioned crop. One of the main things I miss from working at my local scrapbook store, we closed in 2009 so our owner could spend more time with her family, is the people. Spending time with like minded people and all of my coworkers and scrappy friends. One of my former coworkers has an annual crop to raise money for Relay For Life, an American Cancer Society event. I can’t wait to see all of my friends (former coworkers and customers) at the crop. How many of you have local crops you attend in your area? I only go to this one a year, but we’ve got a local group on Facebook that holds day crops and weekend retreats quite often. I’m considering trying one out the next time one rolls around.

Moving on. Today you came for a little mini book inspiration and it’s fitting that I discussed my past life working at my local scrapbook store. We were known for our mini books and mini book classes. I found my true passion for making mini books in that store and I love sharing them with you all. I’ve got a few other minis to share this month, as well.

Let’s start with Kylie’s mini. It’s so adorable and I think you will love it!


Here’s what Kylie had to say about her cute little book.
I’ve created a mini pocket book for sending snail-mail to a pen-pal. Each pocket on every page can house a letter, tags, embellishments etc.
So, so fun, Kylie! How do I get on your pen-pal list?

Next up is Kelli with her adorable bunny rabbit mini book.

I just love it! The hand cut letters and the bunny shape makes me so, so happy!

Here’s what Kelli had to say about her cute book.
I love mini albums. I made this bunny shaped one with my April kit. It has been so fun. It will make such a great keepsake and Easter decoration.

Next up is Niru and her cute spring mini.

You can check out all the details of what’s inside and how she put it together in her gallery.

Here’s Janet’s

Janet created a 3×4 mini album with the April DITL cards and kit. She printed her photos in 3×4 and backed them with the cards. She also has a flip through video to share.

Last, but not least is my mini book.

I created it with a few sheets of patterned paper and a couple of the glassine bags that Christine packages products in each month.




Check out the Fans of Cocoa Daisy Scrapbooking and Day in the Life Kits Facebook group for a flip through video of my mini and more details on how I put it together.

I hope we have inspired you this month to create a fun little book with your kits and scrapbooking supplies. I can’t wait to see what you all create! Join the Facebook group and share your mini books with us there and upload them to the gallery on the Cocoa Daisy site. If you do share them on the Facebook group, please tag me. I’d love to see what you all create!

Happy Thursday to you all!

Alissa

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

css.php